035 – Nicky C (Malaysia)

文章可參考~ 繁體中文


Metaformosis 35 DJ Nicky C

Metaformosis house music radio show, all the music used in the first hour has been created by the freshest independent producers we have found each. With a guest mix from a top Asian based DJ in the second hour.


English version (Click track title to open player in a new window)





Track listings for my mix in the first hour ….

Intro. Futurewife – Obey

01. FAAK – Ai Ai (Original Mix) – Hong Kong

02. DJ Korss – Make it Funky – Poland

03. Future Feelings – Drive (Extended Version) – Mexico

04. Discoloured – When the sun comes up – Greece

05. Eyan – Take Me – Australia

06. Deccies – Ocsid – England

07. Vincent Schroeder – My World (Original Mix) – France

08. Jay Pace Burbular Random Factor Remix (Bulletdodge Records)

09. Sebastian Ilie – Introducing New Pages (Original Mix) – Romania

10. Shusaku – Anotherday (dub) – Japan

11. Deephope feat. Alb – Love is mine (Original Mix) – Spain

12. Joseph Terruel – The Awakening Of Subtractor – Mexico


Special guest mix for the second hour…

DJ Nicky C


Aka Nicholas Choong, growing up in the 80’s meant a healthy stack of electronic versus rock and pop music. He plays a well balanced fusion of progressive,electro and techno. By the late 90’s, Nicky quickly gained recognition as one of the key catalysts of the Malaysian electronic scene. Renowned clubs and legendary rave venues like The Backroom KL, 12SI, Echo, Pudu Prison, the KL Tower & the Bukit Jalil National Stadium, to name a few, have all received a taste of Nicky’s sound and he has played alongside legends such as Fatboy Slim, Seb Fontaine, X-Press 2, Bob Sinclar, K-Klass and Ko Kimura. After signing a deal with Gatecrasher UK’s residents Riley & Durrant’s Nu Breed Music in 2008, Choong’s productions have appeared on labels such as OneWithMusic ( Singapore ), Toolbar Records ( Germany ), Pollux Records ( Greece ), Elektrax Progressive ( Australia ) and on his own label, 220V Recordings ( Malaysia ).


As a DJ and producer, Nicky has received support from Laurent Garnier, Hernán Cattáneo, Jaytech, Aldrin, Andy Moor, Miss Nine, Flash Brothers, Inkfish, Chloe Harris, Tash, Sasha Le Monnier, C-Jay, Luke Porter, Markus Schulz, Darin Espilson & Hyline, to name a few. Nicky C has also won numerous music awards, 2005, he won Best Local Album ( Juice Magazine ). In 2008 he won Best Instrumental and Best Dance Act ( VIMA 2008 ) and in 2010 Nicky won Best Dance Song ( VIMA 2010 ).