025 – Earl Grey (UK)

文章可參考~ 繁體中文



BOOGIE TAIPEI is a weekly nu disco, nu funk and nu boogie house radio show produced in 2 languages (English & Mandarin) at the liaoliao studios deep in the heart of New Taipei city.


Taking you through the world of underground nu disco, nu boogie and nu funk that’s being played in all major cities across the world, London, Paris, Berlin and New York to name a few.





Track listings for my mix in the first hour …


Intro. Faze Action – Moving Cities – Nuphonic

01. Elitechnique – Grand Entrance – Clone Holland – June 2012

02. Johnny Hammond – fantasy (Faze Action tape edit) – Juno – 2008

03. The Bank – The Grey Booze – Bearfunk – Sept 2012

04. Gazeebo – Last Night – Instruments Of Rapture – June 2012

05. Earl Grey – Broke the chain – La Belle – Oct 8th – 2012

06. The Beat Broker – Summer In A Day – Bearfunk – Oct 15th 2012

07. Moon Runner – Tlatohua – La Belle – Oct 8th 2012

08. Serge & AldenTyrell – House Countdown (Eighty-nine mix) – Clone Holland – Nov 2012

09. Ilija Rudman – Night people (The Revenge midnight mix) – Instruments Of Rapture – 2010

10. Neneh Cherry & The Thing – Dream Baby Dream (Four Tet remix) – Smalltown Supersound – Sept 4th 2012


Special guest mix for the second hour…

Earl Grey (UK)


Earl Grey is the solo project of Danny Ashenden, who is otherwise know as one half of The C90s or one half of Say Yes to Another Excess (with Daniel Avery). The Earl was all born out of a need to channel Danny’s own ideas and output his own productions and sounds.



The idea being that there is no pigeon hole to any of the Earl Grey music, no singular sound or style is trying to be achieved. It is just a simple outlet of things that are created in the studio, whatever the style/bpm/influence of the music. All will be clarified soon with much material already finished and awaiting release, and all different!

There is a debut EP (nov/dec) coming after the debut single of ‘Broke the Chain’ (oct 8th), both on La Belle records and also remixes awaiting release. The Ep is focused on instrumental songs with slower bpms and delicious live spaced out synth work. With the current remixes to date ranging from lo-slung vocoder funk to storming disco and jacking 808 electro breaks.


Track Listings for Earl Grey’s mix:

01. Anthony Collins – Don’t Look Down Now (Roman Flügel Remix)

02. Graz Edit – Unknown

03. Knee Deep – All About Love

04. Kyodai – Breaking

05. Audiojack – These Days Feat. Kevin Knapp (Jimmy Edgar Implication)

06. Machinedrum – DDD

07. Innerspace Halflife – Wind

08. Ulysses – Acid Reflux

09. Dexter – Acid Lullaby

10. Night Works – The Evening Time (Daniel Avery Remix)

11. Moullinex – Modular Jam (Earl Grey Remix)

12. Jin Kazama – Far East Mix – (Hall of Judgement) (WAZE & ODYSSEY Street Tracks Mix)

13. Walker & Royce – Little Things