037 – Futurewife (USA)

文章可參考~ 繁體中文



World renowned Nu Disco, Deep House radio show “Boogie Taipei”, produced in 2 languages (English & Mandarin) at the liaoliao studios deep in the heart of New Taipei City. In the first hour each month Wanghart mixes a selection of pre released promo’s from the world’s finest Nu Disco, Deep House labels. The second hour of the show is host to a guest mix created by an elite dj/producer from the Nu Disco Deep house scene.


Track listings for Wanghart mix in the first hour …

01. Freekwency – On The Line


02. Verdo – Simba

– Out now on Danny Was A Drag King

03. Haraket – Taint (Cottam Remix)

Melodica Recordings

04. DJ Zeyhan – Funk your Ass!

– Out now on Los Grandes

05. Situation – Secret Situation (Pete Herbert Dub)

– Out now on No Static Recordings

06. Brioski – Panic (Space Coast Remix)

– Out on Nang Records

07. Funky Fat – Jealousy (Hanfry Martinez Remix)

Hot Creations

08. Mr G – Lights (G’s Out Dub)

– Out now on Rekids

09. Piemont – Fairplay

– Out on Terminal M

10. Real Connoisseur – You Dont Love

– Out now on Purp & Soul

11. Transcient – We Are The Same (Meloder Remix)

– Out now on Deep

12. HOSH – Fireman

– Out soon on Diynamic Music

13. DJ Rocca – Ring Bell

– Out now on ISM


Special guest mix for the second hour…


037 Futurewife


His track ‘Springer Spaniel’ was the first track ever played in our Metaformosis radio show back in episode 1 over 2 years ago now and since then our paths have crossed on a number of occasions.


His constant workflow and occasional free downloads featuring heavily over the course of the Metaformosis series and we were fortunate to team up with him on our first release with our Fruit Of Life label.


Futurewife is a producer from the Pacific Northwest whose tastes run the gamut of genres and whose production style is, at best, loose and ‘all over the place.’ He has little to no formal training and prefers to perform on a controller and in gay clubs.


He has put in work for Dolby Anol’s Mortar & Pestle (UK/France), Sunshine Jones’s Treehouse Musique (US), the now defunct Immersed Audio Records (UK), Mix le Fun (MEX), Hush Hush (US) and more. He is currently (2013) represented by Brilliantine of Toronto and our very own Fruit Of Life (Taiwan).


Track listings for guest mix in the second hour …

01. The Glue – Trendy

02. Kleeer – Tonight (opolopo Boogie Bounce Tweak)

03. Pulp – After You (Soulwax remix – Futurewife Edit)

04. Thomass Jackson – It ain’t funny

05. Andrew Clarke – Under The Sun (Cyclist Remix)

06. Dürerstuben – Freiherr In Der Wall (Original Mix)

07. Mac & Peel – Rizla (Original Mix)

08. Nick Bike – Budos Break

09. Herbie Hancock – Stars In Your Eyes (Harry Wolfman Edit)

10. Technasia – Force (Alkalino Remix)



Juno Downloads 300 x 77


facebook 100


facebook 100soundcloud 100


facebook 100soundcloud 100mixcloud 100


Show first aired…

English version Saturday 03/08 @ 7pm (UK Time) on boxfrequency.fm

Chinese version Sunday 04/08 & 11/08 @ 3pm (UK Time) on udancecn.com